Groovin Grizzly
English School

About Us

About Us

私たちグルービングリズリーは、もっと英語を勉強したい!もっと自分の世界を広げたい!と、みなさんの意欲が高まるイングリッシュスクールを目指して2011年にスタートしました。

英会話をマスターしたい方、新しい友達を作りたいと思っている小学生のお子さん、海外留学したいという夢を持っている中学生のお子さん、外国人のビジネスパートナーと信頼関係を築きたいとお考えの方など、様々なニーズに対応した、あらゆる生活シーンで使える英語力をつけ、自信を持てるよう、全力でサポートしていきます。

新しい言語を習得するには、それに適した環境が大切です。リラックスして楽しみながら、学習することで自然に英語力が身についていきます。私たちは、生徒のみなさんが楽しく学べる、そしてネイティブ講師
だからできる効果的なレッスンを提供するため、日々、研究を重ねています。

どのクラスも、いつでもレッスンを無料体験していただけます。
さあ、私たちと一緒に始めましょう!

Discover, Learn, Grow, Enjoy
★Groovin Grizzly★

Meet The Teachers

ケイティ先生

ケイティ先生

- My name is Katie Kato.

- I am from The United States. I grew up in San Dimas, Califorina.

- I have lived in Japan for 12 years.

- I have a bachelors degree in education and a TEFL certificate for teaching English to foreigners.

- I have taught English for 13 years. I also volenteered in American elementary schools while I was studying at university.

- I love teaching!

- I also love traveling, meeting new people, having BBQ's, going to the beach, enjoying sunshine, cooking, watching movies, reading, dancing, singing karaoke, and trying new and delicious food!

- I have a daughter named Mona and a son named Jo.

- And finally.... here are some of my favorite things about Japan...
⚫︎ Food: miso
⚫︎ Sashimi: shrimp & Scallop
⚫︎ Pastimes: Onsen & Karaoke
⚫︎ Festival: All of them! Japanese festivals are so fun!!
⚫︎ Writer: Banana Yoshimoto
⚫︎ Soccer player: Matsui
⚫︎ Song: ue o muite aruko
⚫︎ Anime: One Piece
⚫︎ Word: Kawaii  (my son and daughter are always kawaii!)

ケイティ先生2
クリス先生

クリス先生

- My name is Chris Adolphsen.

- I'm from Washington State, USA

- I have lived in Japan for 6 years, but I studied Japanese in Kobe and Chiba from 2006 2007 and have visited Japan many times since then.

- I have a bachelors degree mechanical engineering and a TEFL certificate for teaching English to foreigners.

- I have taught English to children and adults in Japan for 6 years.

- I enjoy photography, using computers, snowboarding & finding a good cafe. 

- My favorite Japanese foods are Tonkatsu & Okonomiyaki.

- I look forward to meeting you soon!

クリス先生2
テリー先生

テリー先生

- My name is Teri Cullen.

- I am from Scotland, in the UK. 

- I grew up area called Fife. Fife is famous for its golf courses and historic castles. 

- I lived in Kyoto, Japan for one year from 2011 to 2012.

- My favorite thing about living in Kyoto was learning Kansai-ben and visiting all of the beautiful temples. 

- I have an MA in Japanese, and an MSc in teaching English as a foreign language. I also have a 130-hour TEFL certificate.  

- I enjoy teaching people of all ages!

- I also enjoy exploring new places, playing the saxophone and ukulele, doing Pilates, swimming, knitting, sewing, playing board games and spending time with friends and family. 

- My favorite Scottish food is haggis.

- My favorite Japanese foods are kitsune udon and oyakodon.

- I am looking forward to meeting you!

テリー先生2

Tel: 090-6581-3794